Quick Answer: How Do I Remove An Item For Sale On OfferUp?

Why does offer up removed my post?

Sometimes fees may be incurred when posting certain kinds of items or making cashless transactions.

Any action by a seller to avoid paying a fee is strictly prohibited.

It’s important to remember that if you don’t pay these fees, whether intentionally or by mistake, your listings may be removed..

How does OfferUp make money?

OfferUp is a mobile-first C2C marketplace on which users can buy and sell items. … The business model of OfferUp is based on charging sellers a fee for every sale made and shipped through its platform. The company furthermore makes money through promotional listings and a dedicated program for car dealerships.

Can you see sold items on OfferUp?

Like on OfferUp, you can have a profile page to show all the items you’re currently selling, what you’ve sold in the past, and how buyers rate doing business with you.

How do you sell an item on offer up?

Once your item is live on OfferUp, here’s how the sale works:You’ll get questions or offers from interested buyers as messages right in the app. … Reply to these messages to answer any questions, then agree on a price with a buyer.If you’re meeting your buyer in person: … If you’re shipping your item:More items…•

How long do sold items stay on OfferUp?

30 daysNote: Sold items are automatically archived after 30 days. Your items are never deleted and you will always have access to them in your archived folder.

Can I get scammed on OfferUp?

Scammers may create fake websites that look like OfferUp and ask you to log in with your email and password. Never click on these. The other person wants to communicate outside the app. When you use OfferUp’s messaging system, you never need to give out your email address or phone number.

How do I delete my offer up account on my phone?

To deactivate your account:Go to Account deactivation and log in.Select a reason for leaving, then choose Deactivate account.

How much does it cost to sell on OfferUp?

Posting and browsing items on OfferUp is free, and buying items with cash is free for both sellers and buyers. Certain transactions, like shipped items, may include service fees or shipping costs when the item is sold.

Can you return something on offer up?

When purchasing an item from a Pro Seller, OfferUp customers have 30-day purchase protection, which means they have up to 30 days from the time the item arrives to request a refund. Using the app, buyers have the option to request a refund.

Can you delete an offer on OfferUp?

Sales aren’t complete until you exchange money for an item. You can withdraw an offer by message before meeting up. You can also decline to buy an item if you’ve met with the seller to inspect the item and it isn’t what you want.

How do I delete an OfferUp from my Iphone?

It’s the green and white price-tag icon that says ″OfferUp″ that’s typically on the home screen. Tap the Offers tab. It’s the price-tag icon at the bottom of the screen. Tap the item you want to delete.